School Governance Council

Select A New Club or Organization

School Governance Council

The Cartersville Primary School Governance Council is designed to unite the Cartersville community and Cartersville Primary School together to solve difficult education problems, improve academic achievement, provide support for teachers and administrators, and bring parents into the school-based decision making process by advising, recommending, and assisting the community of parents and business. Additionally, the Cartersville Primary School council shares ideas for school improvement and assist the Cartersville School Board to develop and nurture participation. The Cartersville Primary School Governance council brings parents and community leaders together with teachers and school administrators to create a better understanding of and a mutual respect for each other’s concerns.

 

The CPS School Governance Council meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:15 A.M. in the CPS Media Center.

 

CPS parents and guardians are invited to attend any School Governance Council meeting.

Members

Title

Email

Gina Bishop Principal gbishop@cartersville.k12.ga.us
Katie Vaughan Assistant Principal

kvaughan@cartersville.k12.ga.us

Allison Nelson Teacher Anelson@cartersville.k12.ga.us
Carolann Boulier Teacher

Cboulier@cartersville.k12.ga.us

Sarah Emerson Teacher

semerson@cartersville.k12.ga.us

Suzie Madrid Teacher

smadrid@cartersville.k12.ga.us

Jessica Mitcham Business Representative

jessica_mitcham@hotmail.com

David Caswell Business Representative

dcaswell@centurybanknet.com

Ginny Weaver Parent

ginnysweaver@gmail.com

Gay Miller Parent

 gmiller@alfains.com

Dawn Tummins Parent

dawntummins@gmail.com